Why I love my PI

PI = Principal Investigator, i.e. my boss in the lab

We were discussing my project today.

PI: The reason your project went more slowly than other students’ was because you weren’t working with a grad student. The others were able to jump in and get to work, but since you started your project from scratch you had to do all the background work yourself.

Me: Yeah, I guess I started from the bottom.

PI: Started from the bottom, now you’re here! Well, almost. Once we re-run those failed samples…

 

Truth is:

Image

Leave a Reply

